Structure

Current Chairs of the TC (2020-2021)

Chair:
Sertac Bayhan

Sertac Bayhan
Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar
E-mail: sbayhan@hbku.edu.qa



Vice-Chair:
Antonio J. Marques Cardoso

Antonio J. Marques Cardoso
University of Beira Interior, Portugal
E-mail: ajmc@ubi.pt



Secretary:
Morgan Kiani

Morgan Kiani
Texas Christian University, USA
E-mail: m.kiani@tcu.edu


Sub-Committee Chairs

Renewable Energy Systems:
Hasan Komurcugil

Hasan Komurcugil
Eastern Mediterranean University, North Cyprus
E-mail: hasan.komurcugil@emu.edu.tr



Inverters/Rectifiers:
Dmitri Vinnikov

Dmitri Vinnikov
Tallin University of Technology, Estonia
E-mail: dmitri.vinnikov@taltech.ee



Power Quality:
Chi-Seng Lam

Chi-Seng Lam
University of Macau, China
E-mail: cslam@um.edu.mo



DC-DC Converters:
Enrique Romero Cadaval

Enrique Romero Cadaval
University of Extremadura, Spain
E-mail: eromero@unex.es



Motor Drives:
Ayman Abdel-Khalik

Ayman Abdel-Khalik
Alexandria University, Egypt
E-mail: ayman.abdel-khalik@alexu.edu.eg



Automotive Applications:
Sheldon Williamson

Sheldon Williamson
Ontario Tech University, Canada
E-mail: sheldon.williamson@uoit.ca



Fault Diagnosis/Fault Tolerant:
Fernando Bento

Fernando Bento
University of Beira Interior, Portugal
E-mail: fjfbento@ieee.org



Multilevel Inverters:
Mohamed Trabelsi

Mohamed Trabelsi
Kuwait College of Science and Technology, Kuwait
E-mail: m.trabelsi@kcst.edu.kw



Control in Power Electronics:
Hadi Kanaan

Hadi Kanaan
Saint-Joseph University of Beirut, Lebanon
E-mail: hadi.kanaan@usj.edu.lb



HVDC & FACTS:
Abdellah Kouzou

Abdellah Kouzou
University of Djelfa, Algeria
E-mail: kouzouabdellah@ieee.org



Matrix Converters:
Sonia Pinto

Sonia Pinto
University of Lisboa, Portugal
E-mail: soniafp@tecnico.ulisboa.pt



Impedance Source Converters:
Yushan Liu

Yushan Liu
Beihang University, China
E-mail: yushan_liu@yeah.net



Multiphase Converters and Applications:
Atif Iqbal

Atif Iqbal
Qatar University, Qatar
E-mail: atif.iqbal@qu.edu.qa



Power Supplies:
Óscar Lucía

Óscar Lucía
University of Zaragoza, Spain
E-mail: olucia@unizar.es



Resonant and soft-switching Converters:
Pradyumn Chaturvedi

Pradyumn Chaturvedi
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur, India
E-mail: pradyumn@ieee.org

Past Chairs of the TC

2018-2019

  • Chair: Sertac Bayhan, Hamad Bin Khlaifa University, Qatar
  • Vice-Chair: Antonio J. Marques Cardoso, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
  • Secretary: Morgan Kiani, exas Christian University, USA

2016-2017

  • Chair: Haitham Abu-Rub, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar
  • Vice-Chair: Jose I. Leon, University of Seville, Spain
  • Secretary: Maria Teresa Outeiro, University of Porto, Portugal